My Personal Thoughts On the TULIP (Completely Calvinist, Don't Worry)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christian Teegardin

Puritan Board Freshman
I hope my 'mini-message' will be a blessing to the seasoned Reformed believers. There will be some speculation, but I hope I don't pander too far into the mysteries of things. I tend to think very deeply about things, like theology.

CORRECT ME IF I MESS UP ON ANY THEOLOGICAL POINTS. I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL.

I am a young, on my way to being a Reformed Christian, and have already whole-heartedly accepted Reformed soteriology. For a note, I do not fully condone John Piper, Mark Driscoll, Matt Chandler, etc. (Although 'The Explicit Gospel' by the last author was what brought me to Calvinism, and ultimately, regeneration itself. Of course God was the one who predestined the whole thing. I think you know what I mean. :think: )

Well, I struggled with TULIP as Reformed Christians would call it. I came to quickly accept all the points except for the Limited Atonement, and practically became an Amyraldist. I was STILL regenerate then, don't get me wrong. My understanding of soteriology was becoming pretty robust by then. Recently, through rational logic, aided by the Holy Spirit, I came to understand Limited Atonement for what it is, and came to the understanding that God is the ultimate decree maker and if He spoke the universe into existence, He could, by all means, speak into existence everything that would come to happen, future and past. For your information, I am a supralapsarian.

Total Depravity

The Unregenerate Man