1560 Geneva Bible Giveaway

Status
Not open for further replies.

GTMOPC

Puritan Board Freshman
Hey guys I just found this whilst shopping christianbook.com, the contest is free. Not sure if you may receive spam or any other unwanted solicitation from entering your info. It was a chance I was willing to take for a free Geneva!

Visit this link to enter: Geneva Bible 1560 Edition

Hey guys I just found this whilst shopping christianbook.com, the contest is free. Not sure if you may receive spam or any other unwanted solicitation from entering your info. It was a chance I was willing to take for a free Geneva!

Visit this link to enter: Geneva Bible 1560 Edition
No spam from Christianbook.com. Great company. I have been buying stuff from them for a couple of years. Thanks for the link!

Yea, I've bought from them a few times with great service. It just seems like even legit merchants use contests and giveaways to prompt opportunities to solicit you. I mean they are a business, they need tactics to bring in sales. The spammers just go way beyond polite solicitation, they must be the devils henchmen! I hope one of us here at PB wins!

I am so tired of things only being available to residents of the continental united states...... sheesh

:)
-----Added 11/27/2008 at 09:36:46 EST-----
Yea, I've bought from them a few times with great service. It just seems like even legit merchants use contests and giveaways to prompt opportunities to solicit you. I mean they are a business, they need tactics to bring in sales. The spammers just go way beyond polite solicitation, they must be the devils henchmen! I hope one of us here at PB wins!

It won't be a Canadian PB'r thats for sure! lol

Thanks for the link, I entered the contest.
I have bought from Christianbooks.com before and it's a good company, I receive an email from them with offers and promotions like every two weeks, and also get their monthly bulletin, they have good prices.
-----Added 11/28/2008 at 06:47:26 EST-----