Advice for my reading list

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sola Gratia

Puritan Board Freshman
Hey PB!
So my last post dealt with books that would help me with my wife predominantly, but I have been diligently searching for some good book lists and I have come across three.

The first is from RTS found here: RTS Recommended Reading List

The second is from Westminster found here: Westminster Seminary California - Preparing for Seminary - Recommended Reading List:: Westminster Seminary California

The third is from Monergism found here: http://www.monergismbooks.com/skin1/readersguide.html

So, I think all three of those are obviously great lists. However, I am quite new to Reformed theology and don't have a lot book-wise. Most of my reading has been done online and I'm looking to learn more/build a library. Granted, all three lists will take quite a while; however, which list should I start with. I anticipate that this may take a few years and I'm fine with that, but is there a certain order that I should read through these lists?

I was thinking
1.Monergism
2.RTS
3.Westminster
Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance

Maybe I am misunderstanding, but I don't think you should necessarily aim for reading through each of the lists in order. Find an area that is of interest, such as beginning level on mongerism and start reading. As you go, you will probably find other books that are useful, instead of sticking to a list.

Last edited:
My problem is that I have OCD (not literally) and if I do not finish the list at some point it will drive me insane. As in... forever:lol:

Don't drive yourself insane by reading redundant lists then. Just pick one and work your way through it. I like the mongerism list for what that is worth...