Any recommendation for reformed distance learning college or seminar?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olivetan

Puritan Board Freshman
I live in Turkey and i am looking for an online theology program from a reformed college.

I am an architect and i am working full time. I am planning to work part time and leave some time for my education. Here we need scripturally qualified brothers and sisters. So my pastor wants me to register a program.

I searched the internet and found some colleges. Their fees are so high compared to Turkey's standarts.

I would like to know if there is a good reformed college which gives online training and also scholarship.

Peace

There are many free online resources to assist with a good reformed theological education, but accreditation is an issue? How important is this in your situation?

Try Reformed Theological Seminary. Many of their courses are offered free on iTunes. They even offer a MA with only 2 or 3 visits to the campus.

1- I am looking for theological seminary.
2- About accreditation- I used to think it was not important but in future it may be in our country. Christian movement is young in Turkey. There are few Christians. Even goverment does not care about our position like that we are not "church" but something like "association". There is no legal Christian community under the name of religion. But in future if it changes we will need certificates or diplomas.

Anyway thanks for your recommendations. I'll search for them.

Peace

1- I am looking for theological seminary.
2- About accreditation- I used to think it was not important but in future it may be in our country. Christian movement is young in Turkey. There are few Christians. Even goverment does not care about our position like that we are not "church" but something like "association". There is no legal Christian community under the name of religion. But in future if it changes we will need certificates or diplomas.