Anybody Here Play An Instrument/s?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Gregg,

Excellent name you have there! ;) I don't play anymore, but I used to play the bass back in high school and for a few years after. I still have my Fender fretless Jazz bass. Once in a while I'll pull it out and mess around a little, but nothing serious.

Play guitar and bass guitar. Have studied Jazz and Classical formally for many years. Stopped playing Classical because it required too much time to keep a decent repertoire up. Currently own a Lowden O32 Jumbo Acoustic and a Taylor/Klein AB-1 Acoustic Bass Guitar.

"play" is a relative term.
I can do endless rolls and chord changes on a banjo but it falls short of actual music most of the time.

Organ, harpsichord, acoustic guitar, trombone, baritone horn, baroque recorder, harmonica, fiddle, flute, and kazoo. I can play the saw in a pinch.

I have a guitar and play it all the time, but I'm not very good at all and have NO natural talent for it.

I had drums and seemed to excel on that while it lasted.... I'd like to get another set and keep drumming.

In the meantime I keep printing out "tablature" for the guitar and trying to learn some of the cool licks, (which is mainly just the "chord" parts of the songs; anything for the "lead guitar" is too hard for me).

Originally posted by victorbravo
Organ, harpsichord, acoustic guitar, trombone, baritone horn, baroque recorder, harmonica, fiddle, flute, and kazoo. I can play the saw in a pinch.
how did you get the time to do all that? man you're good.

I am professional cellist and orchestra teacher. Thus, I play some violin, viola, and bass also. And of course, the guitar.

Originally posted by CJ_Chelpka
I am professional cellist and orchestra teacher. Thus, I play some violin, viola, and bass also. And of course, the guitar.