Close Down the Puritanboard?

Status
Not open for further replies.
With us soon to enter a Presbyterian church...I'm going to have lots to talk about. I'm still learning.

Originally posted by LadyFlynt
With us soon to enter a Presbyterian church...I'm going to have lots to talk about. I'm still learning.

With all due respect Colleen, should it be done here? I'm trying to understand the whole thing and want to do what Christ would want us to do. As I mentioned to matt earlier, the question is, is the board becoming so devisive because we have exhausted things to talk about that would be encouraging?

I wrote this earlier today:

Have we reached the end? Seriously, is there anything left to be said here? Are we doing more damage than this thing is worth? Mass exoduses, banning, crushed and beaten brethren as a result of trying to prove you are correct. People are possibly destroyed over some of the things that have been done in the name of this board. I wonder if it is worth it. Granted, it has been a blessing, however it has as well brought grief to some.

A friend told me that everyone needs to get a thicker skin. I don't know if I agree with that anymore. We need to be sensitive to each others feelings. Where has the tenderness, kindness and love gone? I can cry. Seriously.

Originally posted by webmaster
What do you think?

A resounding "no"! This board allows me the privelege to interact with reformed minds. I am still searching in the Reformed area. While my pastor and I are both Calvinists, our church would not be classified as Reformed. For me, this board has been invaluable.

Bill

[Edited on 10-23-2005 by BaptistInCrisis]