Discussion with an Arminian

Status
Not open for further replies.

~~Susita~~

Puritan Board Junior
Hello!

I was posting on another board and since I have a big fat signature saying "TULIP", we inevitably got on the subject of the sovereignty of God in salvation (yeah & good job to you too, Blade! :lol:.). Anyway, the one guy who is still interested in talking about it is fully Pelagian and is a strong advocate of baptismal regeneration. According to him, if one is not baptized Church of Christ, they are not saved period. I might be coming here more often if I'm not sure how to say things, as I'm still learning too :D Your prayers would also be appreciated.

Thank-you!

[Edited on 1-8-2006 by ~~Susita~~]

Susie,
Focus in on the elective decree to undermine their Pelagianism. Once you establish that God elects, all the works tumble to the ground. I've personally used this in regards to the JW's and C of C.

I sort of gave up on the brainwashed ones. There are alot of JWs around here. They don't seem to be interested in what the scripture says; only in closing the deal. I just feel like I'm wasting my time.

I'm glad you don't think so! If he's really thinking about your arguments, GO FOR IT!!

Originally posted by Scott Bushey
Susie,
Focus in on the elective decree to undermine their Pelagianism. Once you establish that God elects, all the works tumble to the ground. I've personally used this in regards to the JW's and C of C.

Thank-you, that would be the best thing to start out with.

Originally posted by non dignus
I sort of gave up on the brainwashed ones. There are alot of JWs around here. They don't seem to be interested in what the scripture says; only in closing the deal. I just feel like I'm wasting my time.

I'm glad you don't think so! If he's really thinking about your arguments, GO FOR IT!!

I'm with you David; I'm so over that.

Originally posted by ~~Susita~~
Susie,