Greek Principal Parts Book

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emmanuel

Puritan Board Freshman
I have the Oxford Greek-English Lexicon, but I'm looking for a book that presents all the principal parts for Greek verbs. (N.B.: I am studying Classical Greek, so I need a book with more comprehensive vocabulary than in NT)

Does anyone have this book?"ALL THE GREEK VERBS"
If so, would you recommend it?

Any other recommendations?

Wow. It seems like the kind of resource that you would rarely use, but it would be really helpful when you do. These days, though, why not just use Perseus? You can type in any Greek inflected form and it will parse it and cross-reference it with both the lexicons and the online Greek corpus.

In Dana and Mantey there is a fold-out that goes through a semi-exhaustive listing of the principal parts of the verbs.

Cheers,

Wow. It seems like the kind of resource that you would rarely use, but it would be really helpful when you do. These days, though, why not just use Perseus? You can type in any Greek inflected form and it will parse it and cross-reference it with both the lexicons and the online Greek corpus.
I can't use Perseus in Greek class. Furthermore, I loathe having to use the "how to enter text in Greek" chart. Do you know a way around it?

In Dana and Mantey there is a fold-out that goes through a semi-exhaustive listing of the principal parts of the verbs.
I'm assuming the fold-out includes a "semi-exhaustive" list of paradigms?
What about irregular verbs?

Joel,

It's got the Omega Conjugation (luo), and the Mi Conjugation (histaemee, tithaemee, and didoemee).

Does that help?

Adam

I use "All the Greek Verbs". I know it by its Italian name, though.
It is an EXCELLENT resource. Well worth the money.
Let me know if you have any particular questions about it.

Thank you Adam, Charlie, and Clark for responding to my question.