Featured Greetings and Hello!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by accurtis1996, Feb 14, 2017.

1. accurtis1996

accurtis1996 Puritan Board Freshman

Hello everyone! I've read this board for the last year, have been a member for a few months, but am just now getting to posting and introducing myself. Well, I am Austin, I was raised in a Christian household, and have been saved from a young age. I've been brought up in Calvinistic Baptist congregations throughout my life, and subscribe to the London Baptist Confession 1689. While I have never been to a "Reformed Baptist" church, my dad, mother, brother, and I all follow the reformed faith. I am also a freshman in college, studying English, and believe that the Lord is calling me into the ministry. My pastor here at school as well as my home church pastor are both mentoring me, and testing my call, which is a great help. The men and women on this forum have been a great help in growing in the reformed faith, and I look forward to interacting with and getting to know everyone!

2. arapahoepark

arapahoepark Puritan Board Senior

Welcome!
    Glad to have you aboard!

3. Edward

Edward Puritan Board Doctor

Greetings.

4. Southern Presbyterian

Southern Presbyterian Moderator Staff Member

Salutations.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

5. Branson

Branson Puritan Board Freshman

Welcome

6. PhilA

PhilA Puritan Board Sophomore

Welcome

7. Cymro

Cymro Puritan Board Junior

Welcome, and a cause of rejoicing that the the Lord is still raising up labourers.

8. hammondjones

hammondjones Puritan Board Freshman

Welcome!

9. mgkortus

mgkortus Puritan Board Freshman

Welcome Austin. Where do you attend college? I like that your signature says you are a Particular Baptist - I believe that name is more helpful than "Reformed Baptist."

10. Stolarczyk

Stolarczyk Puritan Board Freshman