Greetings from a musician

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello all!

I'm new to this 'posting' business, but I'm so excited to be a member of the Puritan Board! I've heard a lot of about it, and now at last I can be part of it.

First off, my name is Anne and I've grown up in a Reformed Christian family. I hold to the westminster Standards. I'm a member of the PCA, but if there was a CREC church in my town I would go there =) I'm 21 and a Junior at the University of Columbia-Missouri, where I am pursuing my B.M. in classical piano performance on the track to becoming a concert pianist.

Other interesting things: I sketch in charcoal and graphite, as well as paint in oils, dance ballet and ball room, sing, write, and read a great deal. My parents gave me a classical home school education, so I'm one of those Great Books people. I love languages and am fairly fluent in Italian. I've also studied Anglo-Saxon, Latin, Old Icelandic (Norse), and J. R. R. Tolkien's invented "art languages" (Quenya, Sindarin, and the rest).

I'm a member of the Mythopoeic Society (any members here?). I plan to attend the 40th MythCon in CA this summer, let me know if I'll see you there!

Herald

Administrator
Staff member
Anne,

Welcome!

Please click on the signature requirements link at the bottom of this post and set up your signature.

Sono lieto che si sono qui.

Thanks.

Dearly Bought

Puritan Board Junior
:welcome: Glad to have you! I do want to mention a warning to stay away from the CREC. There is a dangerous denial of the Gospel circulating in that federation.

Anne

Puritan Board Freshman
I wasn't expecting so many replies so fast! Thank you! Grazie, Herald, anch'io =)

And whoa, Dearly Bought, a debate already? I dearly love the CREC, and find your statement surprising. Are you familiar with Douglas Wilson or Dr. Peter Leithart?

Theognome

Burrito Bill
Hello all!