Featured Greetings from Connecticut

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by pippin, Nov 7, 2018.

1. pippin

pippin Puritan Board Freshman

Hello! I'm new to Puritan Board and thought I'd introduce myself.

I'm Jared and am currently a PhD student in Connecticut. I'm currently an Episcopalian, but after a lot of time and study plan to begin attending a Reformed church after I graduate and move to Texas for a new job. The options seem to be a few PCA churches, a CRC church, and an EPC plant. I'm studying philosophy but have a big interest in theology, and I was until very recently in discernment in the Episcopal Church (this is complicated by the fact that I'll be leaving, so it isn't proper to say I'm discerning anymore).

2. Ask Mr. Religion

Ask Mr. Religion Flatly Unflappable Staff Member

Welcome aboard, Jared.

3. Taylor Sexton

Taylor Sexton Puritan Board Sophomore

Welcome!

4. Scott Bushey

Scott Bushey Puritan Board Doctor

Hey Jared,
    Fellow Connecticuter, here. Was raised in West Hartford. Fond memories.
    Welcome to the board!

5. Jake

Jake Puritan Board Junior

Welcome! We have a lot of Texans here, so if you give some details I'm sure you can get some help in your search for a church there.

6. Southern Presbyterian

Southern Presbyterian Moderator Staff Member

Salutations!

7. hammondjones

hammondjones Puritan Board Sophomore

Welcome!

8. pippin

Thanks for the welcome, folks!

9. pippin

Specifically moving to Austin, so any church recs are greatly appreciated.

10. DTK

DTK Puritan Board Junior

There is an excellent OPC congregation there pastored by James Cassidy, who would be an excellent mentor for you. He is a good and sound man theologically.

Here is their web site: http://www.southaustinpres.org/

If you have the opportunity to speak with Pastor Cassidy, tell him that David King sent you his way.

11. jwithnell

jwithnell Puritan Board Post-Graduate