Greetings from De Pere

Status
Not open for further replies.

aaronsk

Puritan Board Freshman
Hi all, my name is Aaron like many who have introduced themselves before me I have long found this board an invaluable asset in helping me discern the theological truths of God. I am grateful to be a member here now! I am fairly new to reformed theology and look forward to learning a great deal and contributing where I can. I live with my wife and children in De Pere, WI and attend a non-denominational church where I coordinated small groups prior to the birth of our second child 4 months back when I found it best to step aside for a time to focus on our changing family dynamic. My wife and I host a "Life Group" here in our home.

I grew up Roman Catholic and near the time of confirmation read the Catholic Catechism through and met with the local priest on concerns found. I then was church-less, lost and confused for a time in college until my eyes were opened at an Intervarsity bible study on John 9 (which I do not know why I attended). I have since attended an E-Free Church for the remainder of my time in college (~2014) and then a Non-Denominational since college (2016/5 years). In the last 2 years I have spent time studying theology and come to affirm the reformed doctrines.

In Christ,
Aaron S.

Last edited:

dhh712

Puritan Board Freshman
Greetings Aaron! I was raised in a Catholic Church, though I never understood hardly any of it's doctrines. I "stumbled" into (a God-directed stumbling) into the Reformed faith via research (some 8 years ago). I look forward to learning with you and talking with you here on the board!

Charles Johnson

Puritan Board Sophomore
Hi Aaron! Greetings from a fellow Wisconsinite. I'm in Door County for the summer but I usually attend church with the OPC in Neenah or Oshkosh. If you ever find yourself hungry for more of God's word on a Sunday evening we would be happy to have you for an evening service at Apple Valley OPC in Neenah.

aaronsk