Greetings from Orange County, California

Status
Not open for further replies.

InerrantBible

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello everyone. My name is Samuel Choi. I am a seminary student (M.Div) in my early forties who lives in Orange County, California. I grew up Presbyterian, attending mostly churches that were part of the Korean Presbyterian Church Abroad. The KPCA is the liberal (Karl Barth?) branch of the Presbyterian Church in Korea. For the past 3 years, I have been a member of a local Nazarene church.

I "completed" one semester at Presbyterian Theological Seminary in America (KPCA seminary). Then I completed 3 semesters at Biola University/Talbot School of Theology. After that, I completed one semester at Northeastern Seminary, located in New York (online student). I completed one year at Grace Mission University, my local Korean Presbyterian seminary. While I was attending Grace Mission University, I completed one class online through Grand Canyon University.

For location and cost reasons, I will continue my M.Div studies at Bethesda University of California, a local Korean Pentecostal seminary. After graduating from Bethesda University of California with an M.Div, I hope to complete a Doctor of Ministry degree so that I can teach at a Bible college or seminary.

Am I too theologically mixed up for PB?

B.L.

Puritan Board Sophomore
Welcome Samuel! Happy to meet you. I look forward to interacting with you on the board.

KMK

Administrator
Staff member
BTW, I earned my BM at Chapman in Orange and worked for 6 years at Troy HS in Fullerton. I love the OC!

InerrantBible

Puritan Board Freshman
Wow. How did you even hear about the Puritan Board?