Greetings from Venezuela!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Latino Reformado

Puritan Board Freshman
Greetings from Venezuela! My name is Victor, I am 20 years old. I am new to Reformed Theology (I grew up in a Pentecostal environment; although I never saw with pleasure its distortions). I congregate in a very small local church (10 members), and we have embraced Reformed Theology.
I hope to learn a lot from you!
Please contact me if you have any resources that would be helpful for ministry in Venezuela.
(I am learning English, so I hope you will bear with me).

Your brother in Christ,
Victor Mijares

Santos

Puritan Board Freshman
Greetings from Venezuela! My name is Victor, I am 20 years old. I am new to Reformed Theology (I grew up in a Pentecostal environment; although I never saw with pleasure its distortions). I congregate in a very small local church (10 members), and we have embraced Reformed Theology.
Please contact me if you have any resources that would be helpful for ministry in Venezuela.

Your brother in Christ,
Victor Mijares
Welcome Brother! From Texas!

py3ak

Unshaven and anonymous
Staff member
@Latino Reformado

You may already be familiar with these resources, but just in case:

This is a publisher and bookstore with a largely Reformed and Reformed Baptist catalog who can get physical books most anywhere in Latin America.

The Confraternidad Latinoamericana de Iglesias Reformadas does a lot of translation work, and I'm told a number of books should be added to the catalog shortly.

There are lots of Spanish-language websites that have sermons, articles, or conference talks in Spanish, and of course some are more reliable than others. You might be interested There are a number of a small publishing houses, mostly bringing out translations of varying quality. Something that might be of interest is a pastoral training program that's run over the internet from a Reformed church in Ecuador: