Grove City College?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anglicanorthodoxy

Puritan Board Freshman
I'm going to be visiting the college in the next few weeks, and it is pretty high on my list. I'ts small, fairly conservative, and seems to have a very strong reputation. My only concern is that I'm not sure how "Christian" it is. I want to attend a college with a strong Christian environment and culture. (no drinking, drugs, fornication, short skirts, etc) If there are any current student at Grove City on here, or if you know any, I'd really appreciate it if you could help. I want to know what the culture of the school is really like from people who have direct experience with the place. I've been told by a few people that Grove City cares more about conservative politics than being a Christian school? Is this true?

A great place to study Austrian economics. :banana:

Seriously, I've no first hand knowledge of the school but the litany of sins you gave can be found to some degree at any college. There is no doubt though that a truly Christian school would be a considerably better environment.

My only concern is that I'm not sure how "Christian" it is.

From everything I've heard, far better than most.

(no drinking, drugs, fornication, short skirts, etc)

I'll make a rare apology for this, but my first reaction was to chuckle. The closest one could probably come to this is Bob Jones University, but they have a litany of other issues (including some bad theology) which should keep them off your list. Maybe John Brown (but like Baylor, they now allow dancing).

I have heard a lot of good things about the college. Plus, I believe there are several good churches nearby. I also think that Iain Duguid, now a professor at Westminster Seminary, used to be a professor there.