Help With My Vocation

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryan&Amber2013

Puritan Board Senior
For the past few months I've been looking into various careers, as I desire to make a change. I truly believe my spiritual life, family life, and work life would be much more rich and meaningful if I pursue another vocation.

I desire a weekday job, that is not a management job, but rather, one where I do my job and go home and not think about it until the next day. I don't desire to be in the American corporate world, as the pressure and greed are typically overwhelming. I'm not really skilled in any trade. I have a business degree and I desire peaceful work. I love animals and I love being in nature. My temperament is easygoing and reserved.

Any advice on something I should pursue? Are you satisfied with your job? If not, what would you rather be doing?

Thanks so much.

For the past few months I've been looking into various careers, as I desire to make a change. I truly believe my spiritual life, family life, and work life would be much more rich and meaningful if I pursue another vocation.

I desire a weekday job, that is not a management job, but rather, one where I do my job and go home and not think about it until the next day. I don't desire to be in the American corporate world, as the pressure and greed are typically overwhelming. I'm not really skilled in any trade. I have a business degree and I desire peaceful work. I love animals and I love being in nature. My temperament is easygoing and reserved.

Any advice on something I should pursue? Are you satisfied with your job? If not, what would you rather be doing?

Thanks so much.

If you're not interested in any sort of entrepreneurial endeavor, what about a job with a utility company, or some county or city agency? Post office? UPS? Sign installation- that's what we do! It's amazing how many signs and banners and flagpoles there are to install!

Brother,