I am studying the land of Israel, the feasts and stuff related to "The Holy Land"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pergamum

Ordinary Guy (TM)
Hello,

Anyone got any book or cd or dvd suggestions?

I might end up going to Jerusalem within 2-3 years.

I would like, therefore, to know the land, NT times customs, and the "Holy land" sites.

I would love to get "Holy Land Tour" materials, but most of it is clouded with Dispensational biases.

I would like critical books that question the claims that Place X is really the place where John the Baptist's camel vomited, etc.

I would love all books to have cool pictures.

I would like to study up on the feasts and holy days and how these impacted the New Testament, (like in Acts 2, for instance).

An example of what is out on the market is: [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Seven-Feasts-Israel-Set-4-2cd-Sets/dp/B001TP1EYQ/ref=sr_1_17?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1258048859&sr=1-17]Amazon.com: Seven Feasts of Israel Set-4-2cd Sets: Bill Cloud: Books[/ame].

Anyone ever heard of Bill Cloud?

Hello,

Anyone got any book or cd or dvd suggestions?

I might end up going to Jerusalem within 2-3 years.

I would like, therefore, to know the land, NT times customs, and the "Holy land" sites.

I would love to get "Holy Land Tour" materials, but most of it is clouded with Dispensational biases.

I would like critical books that question the claims that Place X is really the place where John the Baptist's camel vomited, etc.

I would love all books to have cool pictures.

I would like to study up on the feasts and holy days and how these impacted the New Testament, (like in Acts 2, for instance).

An example of what is out on the market is: Amazon.com: Seven Feasts of Israel Set-4-2cd Sets: Bill Cloud: Books.

Anyone ever heard of Bill Cloud?

Shoreshim Ministries with Bill Cloud | Hebraic Roots Teachings