I want another child. Am I fit to raise the ones I already have?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sampan1997

Puritan Board Freshman
Hello! This is my first post here on PuritanBoard and this issue is why I decided to take the plunge to pursue membership on this site. I'd like some input. I'm new to the reformed faith and I'm not very established at my church yet. My husband and I see a pastor from this church for counseling every now and then and I've heard him speak to this a bit, with hope and encouragement. However, I can't help but think that if he and others actually saw me at home, they would think I ought not to have another child. Perhaps that wouldn't be an inherently bad piece of advice, but if it is true I need some help processing that without slipping into utter despair.