If you love Reading Jonathan Edwards...

Status
Not open for further replies.

C. Matthew McMahon

Christian Preacher
Check this out:

http://edwards.yale.edu/

Advancing Edwards Scholarship
The JEC's mission is to produce a comprehensive online Edwards archive that will serve the needs of researchers and readers of Edwards, and to support thoughtful inquiry into the life and work of America´s premier theologian.
 

SolaScriptura

Puritanboard Brimstone
Sounds tempting... And I'm pretty sure that I could get a full-ride, stipend and health insurance.... SO tempting!
 

BuddyOfDavidClarkson

Puritan Board Freshman
Anyone notice that Solid Ground Books is now offering the volumes at 20% off? Definitely on my buy list this year...

http://www.solid-ground-books.com/search.asp?searchtext=works+of+jonathan+edwards

Originally posted by C. Matthew McMahon
Check this out:

http://edwards.yale.edu/

Advancing Edwards Scholarship
The JEC's mission is to produce a comprehensive online Edwards archive that will serve the needs of researchers and readers of Edwards, and to support thoughtful inquiry into the life and work of America´s premier theologian.
 

Don Kistler

Puritan Board Sophomore
Make sure you understand that these are seldom little more than straight transcriptions, without punctuation and without editing. If you're at all used to reading Edwards this way, it is beyond wonderful. If you're not, it may be frustrating. But the Miscellanies are short and are fairly easy to deal with.

Don Kistler
 

Mayflower

Puritan Board Junior
Originally posted by Don Kistler
Make sure you understand that these are seldom little more than straight transcriptions, without punctuation and without editing. If you're at all used to reading Edwards this way, it is beyond wonderful. If you're not, it may be frustrating. But the Miscellanies are short and are fairly easy to deal with.

Don Kistler

Dear Rev. Kistler,

Has SDG plans to publish more books of Edwards ? Like forexample "original sin" ?
 

Don Kistler

Puritan Board Sophomore
I'd like to do more Edwards volumes, but I'm more interested in publishing material that has never been published before than material someone else has already published.

Don Kistler
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top