Jury Duty

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookslover

Puritan Board Doctor
Here we go again.

Fill out their little online form. Watch their little online video. Take their little online test. All for jury duty that starts (if I have to go) in mid-September.

I want to yell, "Enough! I've been doing this since 1971, OK?"

I've heard a rumor that, in Los Angeles County, you don't have to do jury duty anymore once you turn 70 (which I'll be in November). With my luck, it's not true.

Sigh.

I was called to jury duty earlier this year and had to fill out a form.

I said (with clarifying language that I meant no disrespect to the court) that I would only rule first based on God’s word and the need for 2-3 witnesses, and only after that based on the state and US constitution (but only where they are in accordance with God’s word).

I was then messaged later that I was not needed.

I said (with clarifying language that I meant no disrespect to the court) that I would only rule first based on God’s word and the need for 2-3 witnesses, and only after that based on the state and US constitution (but only where they are in accordance with God’s word).

This is a great response. I will use it if I ever get tapped.