Open letter to WTS

Status
Not open for further replies.
It seems to me that Dr. McDurmon is looking for fellow social justice warriors. He kinda stated his argument: "our world view will either be Theonomy or autonomy."

Joel McDurmon of American Vision wrote an open letter to Westminster (Phil), addressing their upcoming conference "Faith in the Public Square." Your thoughts about the conference?

http://americanvision.org/13645/an-...e-your-conference-faith-in-the-public-square/

Well, since I have little knowledge on who is speaking and what the topics are (http://www.wts.edu/stayinformed/events.html) ... I cannot say much. However, I read the article. I personally do not like WTS or American Vision. Both have great weaknesses in their theological outlook.

On one end you have a hardcore Reconstructionist admonishing a hardcore hyper redemptive-historical/Republication/Klinean leaning school. I don't have the taste for either.

I don't get why it is so important to have this ecumenicism with Romanists and I see the point made about Machen. But nobody likes a scold.

I don't get why it is so important to have this ecumenicism with Romanists and I see the point made about Machen. But nobody likes a scold.

Indeed, nobody does like a scold. Though it actually seems to me that the tone of this open letter was a lot more patient/calm/gentle than most of the blogs coming out of AV and for that reason I felt it was solid. Any other thoughts on the speakers?

Though it actually seems to me that the tone of this open letter was a lot more patient/calm/gentle than most of the blogs coming out of AV and for that reason I felt it was solid.