"our Heavenly Mother"--and no, I don't mean Mary!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

rescuedbyLove

Puritan Board Junior
Have any of you guys heard of this:
WATV - WORLD MISSION SOCIETY CHURCH OF GOD

It's really weird. A couple in Wal-Mart followed me around for a while, then gave me pamphlet about this...
It's pretty much about God being Father/Mother (as opposed to Father/Son/Holy Spirit); You have to keep the "Passover" to be saved; and somewhere on the website I saw that they believe that when Jesus was dying on the cross, he was merely teaching us how to atone for our own sins...:eek: (The pamphlet really only talked about the "passover".)

They were very friendly. My husband and I talked to them for a while in the store. They know basically what we believe, but still want us to visit their church. I am not good at making decisions under pressure (I was talking to the lady, and my husband was busy with her husband), and I really want to share the the TRUE gospel with them in greater detail...so I exchanged numbers with her:confused:. I was kind of thinking that maybe we could invite them to our church...and maybe God would open their hearts to the truth....