Parents who refuse to baptize their infants in paedobaptist congregations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherwin L.

Puritan Board Freshman
I fully admit that I am a novice in the ongoing debate between credobaptism and paedobaptism. I have been raised in a credobaptist tradition and still mostly adhere to that view. However, I'm now looking for a new reformed congregation to worship with, and most of the ones in my area seem to be Presbyterian. I anticipate having children sometime in the next five years, but I do not feel like my conscience would permit me to baptize my infant, until they are of an age where they could profess faith and repentance.

Do reformed Presbyterian denominations permit membership for those parents who deny infant baptism? I found an OPC article on this matter: