Presentation and doubt about pressupositionalism

Status
Not open for further replies.

PlasticSoul

Inactive User
Hia, brothers!!

Well...
Im a 24 years old man, brazilian, reformed christian, from a presbyterian church since 1998.
I found this forum when searching more about the mysterious Vincent Cheung.
I started studying apologetics in the site www.monergismo.com (portuguese), so i found articles by Bahnsen, Clark, Van Til, Frame, Sproul, Cheung, and others...
I started like a lot readings about debates and articles about the defense of faith.
I thought I had discovered the perfect apologetic method with scripturalism (Cheung/Clark), yet I ve great appreciation by Bahnsen / Van Til documents.
So I found puritanboard forums and I found a site called reformed.plus/aquascum, that has sincere and reasonable critics of the scripturalism, mainly regarding Cheung apologetic methods.
Here in Brasil there are some people thinking Cheung/Clark are perfect for debates, sorry but i m not sure about this, i need study more about this and present these people the articles pointing a few errors in sripturalism epistemology.
I found the blog called Triablogue, I ve read some writings by Paul Manata and Steve Hays, and I love it too!!!
Now im a bit confused, trying to discover a better way to refute skeptics, atheists and agnostics.
I sent a mail to Aquascum, but for some reason, he didnt answer me back.
Im thinking in translate the "Aquascum papers" to portuguese, but i dont know if is it legal, do i need permission for this?
And a last question: if scripturalism is not the best apologetic method, what is it? Im open minded to learn more about apologetics and i could be glad if somebody have the time to teach me a better way to find a better apologetic/epistemology.
Sorry by my english, i never did a course, u can correct me any time, i dont care, no problem, my beloved brothers.
Thanks by your attention.
Solie Deo Gloria.

Welcome brother,