Scholarly articles refuting Egalitarianism

Status
Not open for further replies.

Supersillymanable

Puritan Board Freshman
I'm currently studying Gender roles thoroughly, as it is something I think I need a firm grasp on, as I come across increasing amounts of people who take the egalitarianism position, including people I thought were theologically switched on... I'm sure I will come across more people who have taken that view, but also those who aren't sure and will probably need encouraging in what the Bible actually teaches. So with that in mind, I want to get my hands on the best scholarship available on the topic, to really get to grips with the arguments.

I currently have:

Recovering Biblical Manhood and Womanhood (piper and Grudem), Evangelical Feminism and Biblical Truth (Grudem),

Countering the Claims of Evangelical Feminism (Grudem), Was Junia Really an Apostle: Re-examining Romans 16:9 (Wallace and Burer),

Reassessing Junia: A Review of Eldon Epp's Junia: The First Woman Apostle (Burer),

The Meaning of Kephale: The Evaluation of New Evidence, Real and Alleged (Grudem),

A Critique of Feminist and Egalitarian Hermeneutics and Exegesis With Special Focus on Jesus' Approach to Women (Kostenburger)

The Inclusive Language Debate: A Plea for Realism (Carson).

Do any of you know of any good Published Papers on the subject that are thoroughly scholarly? Or any scholarly books on the subject?

Thanks!

p.s I'm currently looking at this bookhttp://www.amazon.com/Women-Church-Analysis-Application-Timothy/dp/080102904X/ref=sr_1_21?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1357950853&sr=1-21

If anyone has any recommendations for it, or a cheap copy (it's a steep price for me at the moment), or somewhere I can get it for kindle, it'd be much appreciated...

I know it is not directly related to what you asked, and I know many frown upon his continuationism of spiritual gifts, but here's a thought to consider: