The Error and Danger of Premillenialism

Status
Not open for further replies.
I try not to speculate when doing eschatology. I'm not soft on Rome. I've been debating Catholics for almost two decades.

So then I suppose the apostles were wasting their time telling the early Christians about these things since they cannot be known or understood. And it is of no spiritual value to be warned in our hearts as to the nature of antichrist and his false modes of worship.

You said we can look at each view and see how it leads to error. Then you said Amillennialism leads to anti-Semitism. I said this can only happen if the student of Amillennialism doesn't understand the view itself. I think you are the one not grasping what I say.

By the way, what is your millennial view? Do you care to share it brother? What is your timeline of events from the first coming of Christ to His second and then eternity? Do you believe in a 1000 year earthly reign of Christ over the Jews after He returns, before the eternal state begins?
Brother, Christ's work did not begin with his first coming. His work is a continuum from the moment He promised to crush the head of the serpent through to Jesus' glorious return and the establishment of the new heavens and the new earth. The history of redemption is at the heart of a Biblical view of history. Eschatology is not some far off future event. It is the reality that God has chosen a people for himself that He will deliver through the trials of a fallen world that despises Christ and his bride, the church.

The thing about eschatology is this:

The church, over the last nearly 2,000 years, has teased out the three basic positions - premillennialism, postmillennialism, and amillennialism - from the same biblical material.

This fact should serve as a hint that we don't know as much about the subject as we like to think we do. So, whatever position you hold to, hold it sincerely, but hold it lightly, because we could all be wrong.