The life and "ministry" of Judas Iscariot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pergamum

Ordinary Guy (TM)
I am studying Judas right now. Also, apostasy, false conversion, and an unsaved ministry.

Any resources, quotes, sermons? Particularly about the advantage Judas experienced and the light he sinned against and the religious activity that he partook of despite being unregenerate, and his fate being so much more worse due to his sinning against greater light.

Question, did he do miracles and cast out demons, and preach the Gospel, too? And in what ways should I hammer this home to local pastors who are living unregenerate lives of sin and using the pastoral office for social advancement here?

Did Jesus know, in His humanity, when He chose Judas that he was the one that would betray Him?