The Pilgrims Progress

Status
Not open for further replies.

PuritanCovenanter

The Joyful Curmudgeon
Staff member
I just aquired this new printing of the Pilgrims Progress from Solid Ground Christian Books. I am going to reread this book for the 4th time. I need some lighter reading time. LOL

_thumb.asp

THE PILGRIM'S PROGRESS: The 1891 Edition with 170 Illustrations
JOHN BUNYAN

This beautiful edition of Bunyan's classic THE PILGRIM'S PROGRESS contains dozens and dozens of engravings that enhance the value of the masterpiece. This volume has been produced with the utmost care to recreate the original edition as it was. This is a project of a local church in Birmingham, Alabama and is truly a labor of love.

"I have been collecting editions of 'The Pilgrim's Progress' for 25 years and this is undoubtedly my favorite. It is a faithful reprint of an 1891 edition. The cover is a work of art. The 170 illustrations inside are beautifully done and very helpful to visualize what Bunyan has in print. This oversize book is great to gather the family around and read together. The education of a child is not complete until they have read this complete edition of Bunyan's immortal work."

- Pastor Mark Liddle, Dominion Baptist Church, Birmingham, AL