Unbelievers in New Covenant using Hebrews 10 and other verses

Status
Not open for further replies.

ClayPot

Puritan Board Sophomore
I am studying paedobaptism right now (and currently coming from a credobaptist perspective) and watched a video discussing paedobaptism by Richard Pratt. He mentioned unbelievers being in the new covenant and used Hebrews 10 (v 28-31 I believe) to support this view. I know that the paedobaptist view believes that unbelievers are part of the new covenant so I'm not trying to contest that.

However, I read the verse and it wasn't clear to me why this showed that unbelievers were part of the new covenant. The video seemed to indicate that it was because they were part of the visible church, but I'm not sure why this would automatically mean they were part of the new covenant community. Can someone help me out why you think this verse supports the view that unbelievers are part of the new covenant?

What other verses do you believe support the belief that unbelievers are part of the new covenant?

I am not trying to debate, just wanting to learn more about this topic. Thanks for your help.

Joshua,