What is your favorite book for teaching Sovereign Grace?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cupotea

Puritan Board Junior
Hello all,

First I just wanted to introduce myself as I am new to the boards. My name is Dave and I attend a PCUSA church. I have been a member in my current church for 10 years now. I am an adult teacher, a mens ministry leader and a deacon. I have been slowly teaching and encouraging others on the Doctrines of Grace and Reformed Theology. But it's a tough battle. But I'm am led to stay where I'm at and continue my ministry.

Which brings me to my question. I was wondering if you would like to share your favorite source material for teaching sovereign grace or using in your defence against Arminianism?

Y.B.I.C,

Dave.

I definately agree with Josh and Blade concerning their choices.

I also like "An Antidote Against Arminianism" by Christopher Ness

A few years ago I put a study together for this exact purpose. Friends and family members thought I just started following some doctrines created by men so I put a study together in question and answer format. The reader must look up and answer the questions from scripture. Since then some churches have started using it and it's available on a few reformed websites. I just got word about a month ago that it's been sent to some pastors in the Phillipines. It's meant for new believers or to introduce people to the doctrines of grace. Here's one site that it's on. Any comments (good or bad) are welcome.

http://scripturetruths5.tripod.com/gracestudy.html