Which edition of the Greek New Testament?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Davidius

Puritan Board Post-Graduate
My fiancee wants to get me a special gift for Christmas this year and asked whether I would like a Greek New Testament since I started learning Greek this semester. This is definitely something I want to have so I was wondering which edition would be best for me. Is there a really fancy, "gifty" edition?

David,

Will you be learning Hebrew as well? If so, the best edition - from a binding, clearness of type, and combined edition is:

Amazon.com: Biblia Sacra Hebraica Stuttgartensia with Greek New Testament: Books

It is the critical text, but the fact that it has a good binding, clear print (something very hard to find) and both testaments is a huge plus. I don't know where, but I am pretty sure you can get for much cheaper than the Amazon price (link is for information).

Maybe one of the seminary guys might be able to help.

A less expensive, smaller, and not so good of typeface edition is put out by the Trinitarian Bible Society that has the TR/MT.

David,

Will you be learning Hebrew as well? If so, the best edition - from a binding, clearness of type, and combined edition is:

Amazon.com: Biblia Sacra Hebraica Stuttgartensia with Greek New Testament: Books

It is the critical text, but the fact that it has a good binding, clear print (something very hard to find) and both testaments is a huge plus. I don't know where, but I am pretty sure you can get for much cheaper than the Amazon price (link is for information).

Maybe one of the seminary guys might be able to help.

A less expensive, smaller, and not so good of typeface edition is put out by the Trinitarian Bible Society that has the TR/MT.

:up: I've got that edition. I love it. It holds up well. I also have a pocket-book sized Greek New Testament with the Stephans text that is easy to carry around and fun to compare with the Greek of the above.