Why am I Posting to this Forum?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ed Walsh

Puritan Board Senior
Greetings Friends,

Typically, you would expect this to be in the Prayer Forum. But I have been known to be unconventional at times. :)

I'm really sick, but there is a particularly difficult Spiritual fight going on that is scarier than the illness. It is something new to me, as I have been riding pretty high for the past eight years. So I could use some prayer and encouraging words in this area as I see it as more important than living or dying.

About the illness. Below is what I wrote to my elder and several PB members waiting to discuss some serious matters. But I find myself good for nothing these days.

~~~~~~~

Just an update, so you won't think I have forgotten you. You are often on my mind.

I have gotten sicker. Perhaps the sickest I have been in my life. I go to the Dr. on Tuesday and get blood work too. They're going to see if something else is wrong in addition to the virus. It's been seven weeks, and I am worse than ever.

Without exaggerating, I would not like to keep living if I stayed like this. But the Lord is my Shepard.

Take care,

Ed

Last edited:
Hi Ed, I hope these verses will encourage you. I am sorry to hear of your affliction.

Psalm 77:1-15

1 I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.
2 In the day of my trouble I sought the Lord: my sore ran in the night, and ceased not: my soul refused to be comforted.
3 I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah.
4 Thou holdest mine eyes waking: I am so troubled that I cannot speak.
5 I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times.
6 I call to remembrance my song in the night: I commune with mine own heart: and my spirit made diligent search.
7 Will the Lord cast off for ever? and will he be favourable no more?
8 Is his mercy clean gone for ever? doth his promise fail for evermore?