Woo-hoo! I'm a Published Author!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Meg, congratulations. I went to the link, and thought your article looked very interesting and rather unfathomable in the brief space for which I had allotted it. So I will have to alot it a rather less brief space in which to sit down and fathom it...

Meg:
[quote:e06d3c0ac0]But this begs two questions; what is it about the finite human condition that requires atonement? Also, if religion is the human response to the problem of mortality, what is atheism?[/quote:e06d3c0ac0]
What perceptively disarming questions to ask!

Meg, what do you mean by "published"? Is this essay published in a magazine or periodical?

This topic is well worth the effort you gave it. Generally, we don't give it enough attention anymore, as the persausion that underlies it has fallen by the wayside in the issues that directly concern the church. Evolutionary theory is pretty well discredited. But we soon forget how deep the inroads remain; for this theory was, for a time, the "orthodoxy" of the times, even to the point that man boldly declared that God was dead, killed by modern man, and, to top it off, not be deemed ridiculous for saying so.

It is a pleasure to read this Meg. It is refreshing to read it. It is not at all like one of those papers that I want to throw away after the first paragraph or two. Both the thought and the structure, the idea and the use of words are compelling, unlike so many forgetable essays available in our day. Good work.

[quote:7b2318a106="JohnV"]As I read it I get jealouser and jealouser.[/quote:7b2318a106]

You are way too kind!
I mean I'm published on the web.

[quote:84ee86da86]Excellent! I will peruse these soon, it looks like a great study![/quote:84ee86da86]