Anyone use E-Sword?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonathan

Puritan Board Freshman
I was just wondering if any of you used E-Sword. I consider it the best Bible software available. All for free too. If you don't use it go to www.e-sword.net. It has all the commentaries linked to each verse, daily devotionals, dictionaries, every version of the Bible you can think of, and a lot more. I find it an awesome tool for study.

I have used E-Sword for a couple of years now, maybe 3 years. It is a great program that has been extremely easy to use. It also comes with great resources!

E-sword is great, I've been using it for a few years. It offers a number of reformed add-ons which is very nice to see.

I used to use E-sword for Pocket PC (Palm Pilot, PDA's, etc). My favorite aspect of it was the "Morning & Evening" devotional by Spurgeon. I lost the program somehow and cannot seem to be able to reinstall it, much to my loss.

I think I'll check out the desktop version to which ya'll are referring. Thanks for the tip!

:up:

I enjoy it more than my purchased software. I've used it for quite sometime. I do like that it is modular, there are somethings I didn't want installed on my computer. I purchased the NASB module for $20. It's a good buy. The free ESV is also very nice.

E-Sword is a great tool. I have the following add-ons:
WCF, Matthew Henry Commentary, Calvin's Institutes, Doctrinal Works of the Reformed Tradition, The Temple - Its Ministry and Service by Alfred Edersheim. I'm planning on sending a donation to the brother who developed this software. He did an excellent job.