In need of a good cheap pipe. Where?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SoldierOfTheRock

Puritan Board Freshman
So here is my question, what is a good cheap pipe? I know there are many kinds, but I think I would prefer a traditional bent style. (Methinks that is what it is called.) I actually already love the smell of Capt. Black tobacco... just need a pipe.

All ranting about pipes is welcome, though remember I am just a poor college student...

Thanks in advance!
Joshua

got one right here

Brass elbow pipe....what do you need it for?
Brass_Forged_Elbow_Fitting.jpg

How much do you want to spend?

The only way that i would smoke captain black is if I was in prison, and thats all I could get. :lol:

Depends on your definition of cheap...most malls will have some sort of tobbaconist and they'll have a jar of relatively inexpensive pipes. I bought mine for $15-$20.00

I first bought a corn cobb pipe for $2.99 to make sure I actually enjoyed it. Corn cobb's aren't great, but it's a cheap way to get started. I bet Walmart would have those around their pipe tobacco.

1 cob corn, 1 length balsa or other low-density wood dowel less than 1 cm in diameter, 1 length thick steel wire (or drill with long, narrow bit)

Heat wire to red hot, bore hole through length of dowel, ream out top 3/4 of 2" section of cob, cut hole in side of cob near bottom same diameter as dowel, insert dowel near bottom of cob.

Fill with Cap'n Black (or Drum if you want to get real classy like), put on beaten straw hat, overalls, and knock out half your teeth so you can sit on front porch and look really authentic.

Voila, cheap pipe!

1 cob corn, 1 length balsa or other low-density wood dowel less than 1 cm in diameter, 1 length thick steel wire (or drill with long, narrow bit)

Heat wire to red hot, bore hole through length of dowel, ream out top 3/4 of 2" section of cob, cut hole in side of cob near bottom same diameter as dowel, insert dowel near bottom of cob.