Online, Accredited Theological Courses

Status
Not open for further replies.

JML

Puritan Board Junior
I have a job possibility that would require me to attain about 30 hours of Master's level theological education. I have a Master of Arts in Christian Education but am lacking enough hours in NT & OT studies and languages. The classes would have to be from an accredited seminary and I would not be able to relocate. Any suggestions?

Biblical Seminary. I believe it is broadly non denominational.
You're safest bet would also be RTS Global. Joel got his MA on there. Puritan Seminary I think now has ATS accreditation as well.
Many of the SBC seminaries have online courses, a few offer degrees via distance.

Trent,

From what I read Puritan is in the "candidate" stage with ATS accreditation. Does this mean that its hours would be accredited or not yet?

No idea, I would not be the person to ask. I listed it as accredited because I checked the ATS website list and they had it listed and I could not find any reservations about it. Perhaps I did not look hard enough.

Are these hours considered "continuing education," or are they able/preferred/supposed to be put toward a degree?

I ask because you might be able to apply your MACE credits toward an MDiv. Just a thought. Maybe an irrelevant one! :eek:

Are these hours considered "continuing education," or are they able/preferred/supposed to be put toward a degree?

I ask because you might be able to apply your MACE credits toward an MDiv. Just a thought. Maybe an irrelevant one! :eek:

I ask because you might be able to apply your MACE credits toward an MDiv. Just a thought. Maybe an irrelevant one!