What do you collect?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Richard King

Puritan Board Senior
This is a just for fun question. I used to collect firearms. Now I generally just collect really good quotes (and secretly I collect good recipes too). I know some folks collect guitars, antique tools and even beer cans.
I KNOW anyone on the PB collects books.
Just wondering if any of you have unusual collections?

Fossils and rocks. Almost anything to do with Dr Who (especially the classic series before its modern revival).

I used to collect unusual musical instruments, but I'm having to sell them all off now!

They might not be considered unusual to you guys... but in England not many people play them. I used to be a session guitarist a long time ago, so guitar is my primary instrument, but I've also owned mandolins, greek mandolini's, harmonica, theremin, various african and asian drums, irish whistles etc... my latest one was going to be a hurdy gurdy, but before I could do that I got marrieed... lol say no more! Now I'm in the process of selling them all off in order to be more financially secure ;)

I collect old, now defunct electronic devices. Then I salvage components from them for my projects. :)

Fun queston. I collect anything Swedish and ruby red depression glass. Love the Ikea store.
Carol

Books by John Buchan. I have almost everything in a good readable, and a large collection of the various "Firsts" (i.e !st Canadian, Ist American, etc).

First editions of books by "intersting" political leaders. (everyone from JFK to Trotsky)

Signed editions of 19th & 20th century reformed authors. (have a couple of nice Spurgeons.)

Sports cars: Ferrari, Mcclaren, Porsche.... :lol: Just kidding.

I'm with brother Jim on theology books. And glass bottles, specifically Bundaburgs. Ginger beers, root beers, and lemon lime. :) It started because I wanted to set aside the glass bottles from regular trash for recycling. Never got to throwing them out. Haha!