Bahnsen Study

Status
Not open for further replies.

ABondSlaveofChristJesus

Puritan Board Freshman
I'm going to start an apologetic group/study/club what not, at my school and wanted to essential do it with Bahnsen lectures.

http://www.cmfnow.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=507&Page=1

I've been looking through this list, contemplating over which series would be best to begin with.

I was thinking starting off with the series on "A Reason for the Hope" and then maybe going on to "A Biblical Introduction to Apologetics." What do you guys think? Anyone listened to any of these?

Another problem is that I'm a broke college student and these MP'3s are pretty pricey. Can these be found elsewhere for less money?

A reason for the Hope is pretty basic, but good. Are all of yall going to be listening to the lecturess, or just you?

Getting down and dirty looks to be pretty good as well.

I would say listen to one or two sets (I wouldn't do all at the moment) while reading "Always Ready" (which you can get in print or read the articles for free).

Originally posted by Draught Horse
A reason for the Hope is pretty basic, but good. Are all of yall going to be listening to the lecturess, or just you?

Getting down and dirty looks to be pretty good as well.

I would say listen to one or two sets (I wouldn't do all at the moment) while reading "Always Ready" (which you can get in print or read the articles for free).

I figure we'd listen to lectures and discuss/review.

After you get acquainted with the method and listen to the Bahnsen - Stein debate, you could go to one of the atheist forums/blogs and see what arguments are presented there and attempt at a critique (maybe as a group). They also have some 'critiques' of VT TAG and determine what is wrong with what they are saying. I have personally found this way to be the best way to learn.

Originally posted by Paul manata
Always Ready is a good introduction.

Then I'd go with "Practical Apologetics."