Faithful Lutheran Bodies???????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jon Lake

Puritan Board Sophomore
I was curious, I know that (sadly) a number of Lutheran Churches in the US are flat out Liberal. I know there are some we would not "truly" call Liberal but they moved from Luther's teachings to an Arminian position. I am not an expert on the Lutheran Church, lots of German Lutheran's in areas of West Texas, not many here, I wondered if any groups or branches still had conservative Reformed leanings? (Feel free to move this into another forum, I looked around and could not find one that seemed to fit.)

*To Clarify this a Bit more, the ONLY Lutheran Bodies around here are Missouri Synod (Which I understand as not being "Liberal" but not being true to Luther's teachings in that they are Arminian to a greater or lesser extent, and of course our friends in Evangelical Synod (LIBERAL). Like I say, some of you in certain States may think this a silly question, however, as I stated (and my fellow Texans can back me up here) you find a of of Lutheran and German communities if you head west, towards the "Hill-Country" Kerville and other areas. Like I say I know there ARE more Lutheran Bodies than the Missouri and Evangelical, just curious if anyone knew if any were faithful still to the vision of Luther.:popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

-----Added 2/10/2009 at 08:20:50 EST-----

Just ONE more clarification (SORRY), as I look I notice a number of good Lutherans from outside the US, in order to be clear and not offend these dear brethren I am really dealing with Lutherans in the States!