RTS Atlanta + Virtual

Status
Not open for further replies.

bconway52

Puritan Board Freshman
I believe that I have determined that RTS is my best bet for seminary for various reasons (accreditation, education, professors, etc). Anyways, I live close to Atlanta and am not able to move to one of the larger campuses right now so I am going to be starting with RTS Virtual and taking classes at the Atlanta campus (which should be accredited to award the M.Div. in about a month) and possibly Charlotte too (when they have the weekend style or week long intensives).

My question is, have any of you done something similar to this? How did it work out for you?

Bradley,

My situation is somewhat similar. I moved from Atlanta to Greenville SC and I am a first year student at RTS charlotte. Greenville is about 2 hours away but charlotte does block schedule. I am able to drive to to charlotte 1 day a week and take two classes. Im also taking a class virtually to suplement. Also rememember that RTS professors teach at other campuses, especiallially in the summer. For example, Dr. Currid from the charlotte campus is teaching a summer class at the atlanta campus. RTS is very flexiable. Your plan should work well in my humble opinion.

Hey Brad,

How are the studies going? I am in the enrollement process now with RTS Viritual. I am not pursuing the ministry so I am going to begin with a certificate program.

Let me know your thoughts.

What are the block classes in Charlotte like? How many days out of the week are they? How many hours per day? Do they do the same thing in Atlanta?

What are the block classes in Charlotte like? How many days out of the week are they? How many hours per day? Do they do the same thing in Atlanta?